## CENTER for JUDICIAL ACCOUNTABILITY, INC.

Post Office Box 3002 Southampton, New York 11969

Tel. (631) 377-3583

E-Mail: cja@judgewatch.org
Website: www.judgewatch.org

June 23, 2011

TO: Legislative & Judicial-Appointed Members of the Judicial Compensation Commission:

Robert Fiske, Jr.; Kathryn S. Wylde; James Tallon, Jr.; Mark Mulholland

Governor Andrew M. Cuomo

Temporary Senate President Dean G. Skelos

Assembly Speaker Sheldon Silver

Chief Judge Jonathan Lippman

Senate Minority Leader John L. Sampson

Senate Judiciary Committee

Chairman John J. Bonacic;

Ranking Member Ruth Hassell-Thompson;

Member Eric Adams; Member Neil D. Breslin;

Member John A. DeFrancisco; Member Martin Malave Dilan;

Member Adriano Espaillat; Member John J. Flanagan;

Member Charles J. Fuschillo, Jr.; Member Michael Gianaris;

Member Liz Krueger; Member Andrew J. Lanza;

Member Kenneth P. LaValle; Member Betty Little;

Member Michael F. Nozzolio; Member Thomas F. O'Mara;

Member Bill Perkins; Member Michael H. Ranzenhofer;

Member Stephen M. Saland; Member Jose M. Serrano;

Member Daniel L. Squadron; Member Toby Ann Stavisky;

Member Lee M. Zeldin

Witnesses at the 2009 Senate Judiciary Committee Hearings

New York Committee on Open Government

Richard H. Dolan, Esq.

Jennifer Golson, Reuters

Other Press

FROM: Elena Ruth Sassower, Director

Center for Judicial Accountability, Inc. (CJA)

RE:

- (1) Bringing Public Accessibility, Input, and Accountability to the Judicial Compensation Commission Facilitated by the Open Meetings Law & Executive Order #3; and
- (2) Chairman Thompson's Disqualifying Conflict of Interest, Requiring his Resignation

Enclosed is the Center for Judicial Accountability's letter of today's date to the Governor's three appointees to the Judicial Compensation Commission, William C. Thompson, Jr., Richard Cotton, and William Mulrow – to which you are indicated recipients.

Str B-2 Stansown