

THE ASSEMBLY STATE OF NEW YORK ALBANY

Room 202 Legislative Office Building Albany, New York 12248 (518) 455-4218

June 29, 2016

Dear Ms. Sassower:

In your recent correspondence dated June 9, 2016, you requested the following records in relation to the Legislative Commission on State-Local Relations and the Legislative Commission on Government Administration:

- Records identifying the members of these commissions since 2000 including the dates each
 member was appointed and by which legislative leader and the designation of their chairs and
 vice chairs and the dates thereof. While I was unable to locate a list of members of these
 commissions, I am attaching a list of the Members of the Assembly who were appointed as
 chairs of these commissions.
- 2. Records pertaining to appropriations for each of these two legislative commissions since 2007. Please be advised that the Legislative Budget is available for public inspection and copying.
- 3. Records of activity by these commissions beyond what is reflected on the Assembly web page of "updates" for each commission. Please be aware that the only records of activity by these commissions that are available for public inspection and copying are posted on the Assembly website in the locations you referenced. Please note, however, that a Notice of a Roundtable, dated September 22, 2015, was recently posted on the website under the heading, "Updates from the Commission on State-Local Relations."

If I can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely, Robin L. Marilla

Government Administration/Public Management Systems

2001-02 : Jeffrey Dinowitz 2003-04 : David Koon 2005-08: Joan Millman

2009-10: Adam Clayton Powell

2011-12 : George Latimer 2013- : Brian Kavanagh

State-Local Relations

2001-02 : Sam Colman 2005-08 : Darrel Aubertine 2009-10 : Tim Gordon