Center for Judicial Accountability, Inc. (CJA)

From:

Senate Foil <foil@nysenate.gov>

Sent:

Thursday, December 14, 2017 2:25 PM

To:

Center for Judicial Accountability, Inc. (CJA)

Subject:

Re: FOIL/records request: Administrative Regulations Review Commission

Attachments:

Rules and Regulations March 2013.pdf

December 14, 2017

Ms. Elena Ruth Sassower, Director Center for Judicial Accountability, Inc. Post Office Box 8101 White Plains, NY 10602 cja@judgewatch.org

Dear Ms. Sassower:

This is to acknowledge receipt of your email dated December 7, 2017 pursuant to the Freedom of Information Law.

You are requesting records reflecting the members of the Administrative Regulations Review Commission, who appointed them, the dates on which they were appointed, and the date on which the Temporary Senate President and Assembly Speaker each appointed "a co-chairman from the commission membership".

Please be advised the information you shared in your request is correct concerning the New York State Senate members. Senator Christopher Jacobs was appointed Chair of the Administrative Regulations Review Commission on January 10, 2017. Senator Philip Boyle was appointed a member of the Commission also on January 10, 2017. Both were appointed by Senator John J. Flanagan. Senator Liz Krueger was appointed a member of the Commission on January 18, 2017 by Senator Andrea Stewart-Cousins.

I have attached a copy of the Senate's Rules and Regulations Relating to the Public Inspection and Copying of Legislative Records for your information.

Sincerely,

Francis W. Patience Secretary of the Senate

(See attached file: Rules and Regulations March 2013.pdf)

From: "Center for Judicial Accountability, Inc. \(CJA\)"