

New York State Legislature

JOINT CERTIFICATE

Pursuant to Joint Rules II and III of the Permanent Rules of the Senate and the Assembly

Whereas, Joint Rules II and III of the Permanent Rules of the Senate and Assembly provide for the convening of joint conference committees to resolve differences between similar bills or resolutions adopted by each house of the Legislature; and

Whereas, the Governor has submitted certain appropriation and nonappropriation bills pursuant to Article VII of the New York State Constitution as part of the 2017-2018 executive budget; the Senate has passed a resolution addressing such appropriation and nonappropriation bills submitted by the Governor (Senate Resolution R1050) and incorporating bills (S.2000-B, S.2001, S.2002, S.2003-B, S.2004-B, S.2005-B, S.2006-B, S.2007-B, S.2008-B, and S.2009-B) and the Assembly has passed a resolution addressing such appropriation and nonappropriation bills submitted by the Governor (Assembly Resolution E179) and incorporating bills (A.3000-B, A.3001, A.3002, A.3003-B, A.3004-B, A.3005-B, A.3006-B, A.3007-B, A.3008-B, and A.3009-B); and

Whereas, such resolutions addressing such appropriation and nonappropriation bills which have been passed by or may be passed by each house of the Legislature, contain substantially similar but not identical provisions;

Now, therefore, We, John J. Flanagan, Temporary President of the Senate and Coalition Leader, and Jeffrey D. Klein, Senate Independent Democratic Conference Leader and Coalition Leader, and Carl E. Heastie, Speaker of the Assembly, hereby certify to the convening of a Joint Conference Committee on the above-referenced resolutions pursuant to Permanent Joint Rules II and III in accordance with the following:

1. This Joint Conference Committee shall consist of the following members:

Senators:	Members of the Assembly:
John J. Flanagan Co-Chairperson	Carl E. Heastie Co-Chairperson
Jeffrey D. Klein	Herman D. Farrell, Jr.
John A. DeFrancisco	Joseph D. Morelle
Catharine M. Young	Earlene Hooper
Andrea Stewart-Cousins	Brian M. Kolb

Alternate:	Alternate:
John Bonacic	Jeffrion L. Aubry
Liz Krueger	Robert C. Oaks

- 2. Such Joint Conference Committee shall be convened as soon as reasonably practicable and shall be dissolved not later than the earlier of the filing of a report pursuant to Joint Rules II and III, or March 27, 2017 unless extended by written notice signed by us and filed with the Secretary of the Senate and the Clerk of the Assembly.
- 3. The Joint Conference Committee may authorize a subcommittee or subcommittees, whose members shall be separately appointed by us, to assist in its efforts at resolving such differing provisions.
- 4. The deliberations of such Joint Conference Committee or any subcommittee(s) thereof shall be open to the public in accord with the Open Meetings Law.
- 5. We shall designate employees of the Senate and the Assembly to serve as staff for the Joint Conference Committee and any subcommittee(s).

Carl E. Heastie

Speaker of the Assembly

DATED this 20th Day of March, 2017.

John/J. Flanagan

Temporary President of the Senate &

Coalition Leader

Jeffrey D. Klein

Indepéndent Democratic Conference

Leader & Coalition Leader



NEW YORK STATE LEGISLATURE

Senate Contact: (518) 455-2264 Assembly Contact: (518) 455-3888 For Immediate Release: March 20, 2017

MEDIA ADVISORY

Assembly and Senate General Budget Conference Committee Announce Subcommittee Appointments and Schedule

The 2017-2018 General Budget Conference Committee will be held at 4:30 p.m. today in Hearing Room B of the Legislative Office Building, Albany.

2017 General Budget Conference Committee

Assembly

Carl E. Heastie (Co-Chair)
Herman D. Farrell, Jr.
Joseph D. Morelle
Earlene Hooper
*Jeffrion L. Aubry
Brian M. Kolb
*Bob Oaks

Senate

John J. Flanagan (Co-Chair)
Jeffrey D. Klein
John A. DeFrancisco
Catharine M. Young
*John Bonacic
Andrea Stewart-Cousins
*Liz Krueger

JOINT BUDGET SUBCOMMITTEES

CYCLE A

Monday, March 20, 5:15 p.m.

Public Protection/ Criminal Justice/ Judiciary

Hearing Room A, Legislative Office Building

Assembly

Senate |

Joseph R. Lentol (Co-Chair)
Helene E. Weinstein
David I. Weprin
Crystal D. Peoples-Stokes
*Luis R. Sepúlveda
*Latrice Walker
Joseph M. Giglio
*Al Graf

Andrew Lanza (Co-Chair)
Thomas Croci
Martin Golden
Patrick Gallivan
*John Bonacic
Brad Hoylman
*Leroy Comrie

Mental Hygiene

Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building

Assembly
Aileen M. Gunther (Co-Chair)
Linda B. Rosenthal
Michael G. DenDekker
Didi Barrett
*Jo Anne Simon
*Diana C. Richardson
Stephen Hawley
*Mark Johns

Senate
Robert Ortt (Co-Chair)
Fred Akshar
Chris Jacobs
George Amedore
*Jesse Hamilton
John Brooks
*José Serrano

Higher Education

Hearing Room C, Legislative Office Building

Assembly
Deborah J. Glick (Co-Chair)
William Colton
Amy Paulin
Francisco P. Moya
*Matthew Titone
*James Skoufis
Chad A. Lupinacci
*Nicole Malliotakis

Senate
Kenneth LaValle (Co-Chair)
Pam Helming
Betty Little
Rich Funke
*Jose Peralta
Toby Ann Stavisky
*Kevin Parker

General Government/Local Assistance

Assembly Parlor, Capitol

Assembly
William B. Magnarelli (Co-Chair)
Sandy Galef

Senate
James Seward (Co-Chair)
Kathy Marchione

Brian Kavanagh Michael Benedetto *Kenneth Zebrowski *Al Stirpe William A. Barclay *Gary D. Finch Simcha Felder David Carlucci *Phil Boyle Neil Breslin *John Brooks

CYCLE B

Monday, March 20, 5:45 p.m.

Environment/Agriculture/Housing

Hearing Room A, Legislative Office Building

<u>Assembly</u>

Steve Englebright (Co-Chair)
Steven Cymbrowitz
William Magee
Daniel J. O'Donnell
*Addie Jenne

*Carrie Woerner Clifford W. Crouch *Michael J. Fitzpatrick Senate

Betty Little (Co-Chair)
Joseph Griffo
Tom O'Mara
Patty Ritchie
*Rich Funke
Todd Kaminsky
*Jamaal Bailey

Transportation

Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building

Assembly

David F. Gantt (Co-Chair)
Jeffrey Dinowitz
Michael Cusick
Nily Rozic
*Phil Steck
*Rodneyse Bichotte

David G. McDonough *Philip A. Palmesano

<u>Senate</u>

Joseph Robach (Co-Chair)
Elaine Phillips
Mike Ranzenhofer
Tony Avella
*Thomas Croci
Martin Malavé Dilan
*Daniel Squadron

Human Services/ Labor

Hearing Room C, Legislative Office Building

<u>Assembly</u>

Michele R. Titus (Co-Chair) Peter J. Abbate, Jr. Senate

James Tedisco (Co-Chair)
Diane Savino

Ellen Jaffee
Andrew Hevesi
*Harry B. Bronson
*Pamela Harris
Andy Goodell
*Ken Blankenbush

Fred Akshar
Terrence Murphy
*Marisol Alcantara
Velmanette Montgomery
*James Sanders

CYCLE C

Monday, March 20, 6:15 p.m.

Economic Development

Hearing Room A, Legislative Office Building

Assembly
Robin Schimminger (Co-Chair)
J. Gary Pretlow
Fred W. Thiele, Jr.
Angelo Santabarbara
*Monica P. Wallace
*Billy Jones
Marc W. Butler

*Raymond Walter

Senate
Phil Boyle (Co-Chair)
Joseph Griffo
John Bonacic
Terrence Murphy
*George Amedore
Timothy Kennedy
*James Sanders

Health

Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building

Assembly
Richard N. Gottfried (Co-Chair)
Kevin A. Cahill
Donna A. Lupardo
Anthony Brindisi
*Maritza Davila
*Kimberly Jean-Pierre
Andrew P. Raia
*Dan Stec

Senate
Kemp Hannon (Co-Chair)
David Valesky
William Larkin
Susan Serino
*Martin Golden
Gustavo Rivera
*Roxanne Persaud

Education

Hearing Room C, Legislative Office Building

Assembly
Catherine Nolan (Co-Chair)
Vivian E. Cook

Senate
Carl Marcellino (Co-Chair)
James Seward

Barbara Lifton
Thomas J. Abinanti
*Walter T. Mosley
*Latoya Joyner
Peter D. Lopez
*Edward P. Ra

Mike Ranzenhofer
Patrick Gallivan
*Simcha Felder
George Latimer
*Joseph P. Addabbo, Jr.

-30-

*Alternate