

News Release

Assembly Speaker Sheldon Silver

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

February 9, 2011

Speaker Silver Announces Leadership Positions and Committee Chairs for 2011-2012 Legislative Session

Speaker

Majority Leader Chair, Ways & Means Deputy Speaker

Assistant Speaker Speaker Pro Tem

Chair, Committee on Committees

Assistant Speaker Pro Tem Deputy Majority Leader Assistant Majority Leader

Majority Whip

Deputy Majority Whip Assistant Majority Whip Chair, Majority Conference Vice Chair, Majority Conference Secretary, Majority Conference

Chair, Majority Program Chair, Majority Steering Vice Chair, Majority Steering Chair, House Operations

Standing Committees

Chair, Aging

Chair, Agriculture

Chair, Alcoholism & Drug Abuse

Chair, Banks

Chair, Children & Families

Chair, Cities Chair, Codes

Chair, Consumer Affairs

Chair, Corporations, Authorities & Commissions

Chair, Correction

Chair, Economic Development

Chair, Education Chair, Election Law Chair, Energy

Chair, Environmental Conservation

Chair, Ethics & Guidance

Chair, Governmental Employees Chair, Governmental Operations

Chair, Health

Chair, Higher Education

Chair, Housing Chair, Insurance Chair, Judiciary Chair, Labor

Chair, Libraries & Education Technology

Chair, Local Governments

Sheldon Silver Ron Canestrari

Herman D. Farrell, Jr.

Earlene Hooper Rhoda Jacobs Peter M. Rivera Vivian E. Cook

Harvey Weisenberg N. Nick Perry Dov Hikind

Sam Hoyt

Barbara M. Clark Annette Robinson William Colton Michael Cusick

Crystal D. Peoples-Stokes

Margaret M. Markey Barbara Lifton Naomi Rivera William Boyland, Jr.

Jeffrey Dinowitz
William Magee

Steven Cymbrowitz Darryl C. Towns

Amy Paulin Carl Heastie Joseph Lentol Audrey Pheffer

James Brennan
Jeffrion Aubry
Robin Schimminger
Catherine Nolan
Joan Millman

Kevin Cahill Robert Sweeney Daniel O'Donnell Peter Abbate RoAnn Destito

Richard Gottfried Deborah J. Glick Vito Lopez Joseph Morelle

Helene Weinstein Keith Wright Bob Reilly

William Magnarelli

Chair, Mental Health **Felix Ortiz** Chair, Oversight, Analysis & Investigation Jonathan Bing Chair, Racing & Wagering J. Gary Pretlow Chair, Real Property Taxation Sandra Galef Chair, Small Business William Scarborough Chair, Social Services Michele R. Titus Chair. Tourism Steven Englebright Chair, Transportation **David Gantt** Chair, Veterans' Affairs **Phil Ramos**

Task Forces & Legislative Commissions

Chair, Administrative Regulations Review Charles D. Lavine Chair, Farm, Food & Nutrition Jose Rivera Chair, Government Administration **George Latimer** Chair, Reapportionment John J. McEneny Chair, Rural Resources **Aileen Gunther** Chair, Science & Technology Donna Lupardo Chair, Skills Development & Career Education **Michael Benedetto** Chair, State-Federal Relations Carmen E. Arroyo

New York State Assembly [Welcome Page] [Press Releases]