News Release



Assembly Speaker Carl E. Heastie

NYASSEMBLY.GOV

CONTACT:

Michael Whyland Press Secretary (518) 455-3888



Speaker Silver Announces Leadership Positions and Committee Chairs for 2013-2014 Legislative Session

Speaker

Majority Leader Chair, Ways & Means

Deputy Speaker Assistant Speaker

Speaker Pro Tem

Chair, Committee on Committees Assistant Speaker Pro Tem Deputy Majority Leader

Assistant Majority Leader

Majority Whip

Deputy Majority Whip Assistant Majority Whip Chair, Majority Conference Vice Chair, Majority Conference Secretary, Majority Conference Chair, Majority Program

Chair, Majority Steering Vice Chair, Majority Steering Chair, House Operations

Standing Committees

Chair, Aging Chair, Agriculture

Chair, Alcoholism & Drug Abuse

Chair, Banks

Chair, Children & Families

Chair, Cities Chair, Codes

Chair, Consumer Affairs

Chair, Corporations, Authorities & Commissions

Chair, Correction

Chair, Economic Development

Chair, Education Chair, Election Law Chair, Energy

Chair, Environmental Conservation

Chair, Ethics & Guidance Chair, Governmental Employees Chair, Governmental Operations

Chair, Health

Chair, Higher Education

Chair, Housing Chair, Insurance Chair, Judiciary Chair, Labor

Sheldon Silver

Joseph D. Morelle

Herman D. Farrell, Jr.

Earlene Hooper

Rhoda S. Jacobs Jeffrion L. Aubry

Vivian E. Cook

Harvey Weisenberg

N. Nick Perry

Dov Hikind

William Colton

Barbara M. Clark

José Rivera

Crystal D. Peoples-Stokes

Michelle Schimel

Michael G. DenDekker

Carmen E. Arroyo Barbara S. Lifton

Alec Brook-Krasny

Alan N. Maisel

Joan L. Millman

William Magee Steven Cymbrowitz

Annette M. Robinson

Donna A. Lupardo Félix W. Ortiz

Joseph R. Lentol

Jeffrey Dinowitz

James F. Brennan Daniel J. O'Donnell

Robin L. Schimminger

Catherine T. Nolan

Michael Cusick

Amy R. Paulin

Robert K. Sweeney Charles D. Lavine

Peter J. Abbate, Jr.

Steve Englebright

Richard N. Gottfried

Deborah J. Glick

Keith L.T. Wright

Kevin A. Cahill

Helene E. Weinstein Carl E. Heastie

Chair, Libraries & Education Technology

Chair, Local Governments Chair, Mental Health

Chair, Oversight, Analysis & Investigation

Chair, Racing & Wagering Chair, Real Property Taxation

Chair, Small Business Chair, Social Services Chair, Tourism Chair, Transportation Chair, Veterans' Affairs

Task Forces & Legislative Commissions

Chair, Administrative Regulations Review

Chair, Farm, Food & Nutrition Chair, Government Administration

Chair, New Americans
Chair, Reapportionment
Chair, Rural Resources
Chair, Science & Technology

Chair, Skills Development & Career Education

Chair, State-Federal Relations Chair, Women's Issues Micah Z. Kellner
William B. Magnarelli
Aileen M. Gunther
Andrew D. Hevesi
J. Gary Pretlow
Sandra R. Galef
William Scarborough
Michele R. Titus
Margaret M. Markey
David F. Gantt
Michael R. Benedetto

Kenneth P. Zebrowski Ellen C. Jaffee Brian Kavanagh Nelson L. Castro Phil Ramos

Dennis H. Gabryszak Linda B. Rosenthal Karim Camara Matthew J. Titone Addie J. Russell