News Release



Assembly Speaker Carl E. Heastie

NYASSEMBLY.GOV

CONTACT:

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: January 2, 2018

Speaker Heastie Announces Leadership Positions and Committee Chairs for 2018 Legislative Session

Kerri Biché

Press Secretary

(518) 455-3888 bichek@nyassembly.gov

Speaker **Majority Leader** Chair, Ways and Means **Deputy Speaker Assistant Speaker Speaker Pro Tempore** Chair, Committee on Committees **Assistant Speaker Pro Tempore Deputy Majority Leader Assistant Majority Leader Majority Whip Deputy Majority Whip Assistant Majority Whip** Chair, Majority Conference Vice Chair, Majority Conference Secretary, Majority Conference Chair, Majority Program Chair, Majority Steering Vice Chair, Majority Steering **Chair, House Operations** Chair, Puerto Rican/Hispanic Task Force

STANDING COMMITTEES

Donna A. L
William Ma
Linda B. Ro
Kenneth P.
Ellen Jaffee
Michael Be
Joseph R. I
Matthew Ti
Amy Paulin
David I. We
Robin Schir
Catherine N

Joseph D. Morelle Helene E. Weinstein Earlene Hooper Félix W. Ortiz Jeffrion L. Aubry Vivian E. Cook N. Nick Perry Phil Ramos Dov Hikind William Colton José Rivera Al Stirpe Steven Otis Ron Kim Walter T. Mosley Carmen E. Arrovo Barbara Lifton Edward C. Braunstein Michael Miller Marcos A. Crespo

Carl E. Heastie

Donna A. Lupardo William Magee Linda B. Rosenthal Kenneth P. Zebrowski Ellen Jaffee Michael Benedetto Joseph R. Lentol Matthew Titone Amy Paulin David I. Weprin Robin Schimminger Catherine Nolan Chair, Election Law Chair, Energy **Chair, Environmental Conservation** Chair, Ethics & Guidance **Chair, Governmental Employees Chair, Governmental Operations** Chair, Health **Chair, Higher Education** Chair, Housing Chair, Insurance Chair, Judiciary Chair, Labor **Chair, Libraries & Education Technology** Chair, Local Governments **Chair, Mental Health** Chair, Oversight, Analysis & Investigations Chair, Racing & Wagering **Chair, Real Property Taxation Chair, Small Business Chair, Social Services** Chair, Tourism Chair, Transportation

Chair, Veterans Affairs

TASK FORCES & LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONS

Chair, Administrative Regulations Review Chair, Farm, Food & Nutrition Chair, Government Administration Chair, Reapportionment Chair, Rural Resources Chair, Science & Technology Chair, Skills Development & Career Education Chair, State-Federal Relations Charles D. Lavine **Michael Cusick** Steve Englebright Aravella Simotas Peter J. Abbate, Jr. Crystal D. Peoples-Stokes Richard N. Gottfried Deborah J. Glick Steven Cymbrowitz Kevin A. Cahill Jeffrey Dinowitz Michele R. Titus Didi Barrett William B. Magnarelli Aileen M. Gunther Shelley Mayer J. Gary Pretlow Sandy Galef Fred W. Thiele, Jr. Andrew Hevesi Daniel J. O'Donnell David F. Gantt Michael G. DenDekker

Dan Quart Addie Jenne Thomas J. Abinanti Marcos A. Crespo Frank Skartados Sean Ryan Harry B. Bronson Robert J. Rodriguez