### **News Release**



## Assembly Speaker Carl E. Heastie

#### NYASSEMBLY.GOV

**CONTACT:** Kerri Biché (518) 455-3888

bichek@nyassembly.gov



# Speaker Heastie Announces Leadership Positions and Committee Chairs for 2020 Legislative Session

Speaker Carl E. Heastie

Crystal Peoples-Stokes **Majority Leader** Chair, Ways and Means Helene E. Weinstein **Deputy Speaker** Catherine Nolan Assistant Speaker Félix W. Ortiz Jeffrion L. Aubry Speaker Pro Tempore Chair, Committee on Committees Vivian E. Cook N. Nick Perry **Assistant Speaker Pro Tempore Deputy Majority Leader** Phil Ramos David F. Gantt **Assistant Majority Leader Majority Whip** William Colton José Rivera **Deputy Majority Whip Assistant Majority Whip** Michael Miller Chair, Majority Conference Steven Otis Vice Chair, Majority Conference Erik M. Dilan

 Secretary, Majority Conference
 Rebecca A. Seawright

 Chair, Majority Program
 Carmen E. Arroyo

 Chair, Majority Steering
 Barbara Lifton

 Vice Chair, Majority Steering
 Patricia Fahy

 Chair, House Operations
 Ron Kim

 Chair, Puerto Rican/Hispanic Task Force
 Maritza Davila

### STANDING COMMITTEES

 Chair, Agriculture
 Donna A. Lupardo

 Chair, Alcoholism & Drug Abuse
 Linda B. Rosenthal

 Chair, Banks
 Thomas J. Abinanti

 Chair, Children & Families
 Ellen Jaffee

 Chair, Cities
 Edward C. Braunstein

 Chair, Codes
 Joseph R. Lentol

 Chair, Consumer Affairs
 Michael G. DenDekker

 Chair, Corporations, Authorities & Commissions
 Amy Paulin

 Chair, Correction
 David I. Weprin

 Chair, Economic Development
 Robin Schimminger

 Chair, Education
 Michael Benedetto

Chair, Election Law Charles D. Lavine Chair, Energy Michael Cusick Chair, Environmental Conservation Steve Englebright Chair, Ethics & Guidance Jo Anne Simon Chair, Governmental Employees Peter J. Abbate, Jr. Chair, Governmental Operations Kenneth Zebrowski Chair, Health Richard N. Gottfried Chair, Higher Education Deborah J. Glick Chair, Housing Steven Cymbrowitz Chair, Insurance Kevin A. Cahill Chair, Judiciary Jeffrey Dinowitz Marcos A. Crespo Chair, Labor Chair, Libraries & Education Technology Sean Ryan

Fred W. Thiele, Jr. Chair, Local Governments Chair, Mental Health Aileen M. Gunther Chair, Oversight, Analysis & Investigations John T. McDonald III Chair, Racing & Wagering J. Gary Pretlow Chair, Real Property Taxation Sandy Galef Chair, Small Business Al Stirpe Chair, Social Services Andrew Hevesi Daniel J. O'Donnell Chair, Tourism

Chair, Veterans Affairs Didi Barrett

### TASK FORCES & LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONS

Chair, Transportation

Chair, Administrative Regulations Review Dan Quart

 Chair, Farm, Food & Nutrition
 Michaelle C. Solages

 Chair, Government Administration
 David Buchwald

 Chair, New Americans
 Victor M. Pichardo

Chair, People with Disabilities Phil Steck

 Chair, Reapportionment
 Robert J. Rodriguez

 Chair, Rural Resources
 Angelo Santabarbara

 Chair, Science & Technology
 Latrice Walker

Chair, Skills Development & Career Education

Walter T. Mosley

Chair, State-Federal Relations

Nily Rozic

Chair, Women's Issues

Aravella Simotas

William B. Magnarelli